Waves of the leaves

The wind was blowing so hard, hitting my face, as though it’s trying to woke me up or stop me thinking those negative things that I brought to the mountain. Stopped walking and looked around, leaves were wavering like wave.

Jiri Mountain National Park, South Korea

It was the mountain I go hiking often, the trail I have been a couple of times before and with the same camera I always carry, but it was the first time I wanted to take a shot for the wind makes leaves waver.

I just remembered what my very close colleague, well rather my friend happened to work at the company once told me that it’s how you see the subtle difference when you walk the same street or go to the same place as a routine and broaden your perspective. Simply bring you a joy.

It didn’t require me a new camera or whole new adventure in the new place, but just the nature did all work again and all I need to do was stop walking and open my eyes.

I was so down due to more things become out of my control, losing balance between the work and life, even felt like losing good things inside me – curiosity, drive and empathy. Maybe all I need to do is just stop, take a deep breath and look around.

Jiri Mountain National Park, South Korea

Thanks to my friend caring me, listening to me, sharing inspiration even during a short chat.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.